Cloud Tracker on AWS: Public registry for AWS CloudFormation and more

Cloud Tracker on AWS: Public registry for AWS CloudFormation and more

Join cloud strategist David Tucker for the third episode of Cloud Tracker to learn what’s new with AWS, including the creation of a CloudFormation public registry, AWS Proton being moved to GA, and the new low-code tool Step Functions …

Author: David Tucker


We are streaming LIVE now on Twitch. Join us!



Join cloud strategist David Tucker for the third episode of Cloud Tracker to learn what’s new with AWS, including the creation of a CloudFormation public registry, AWS Proton being moved to GA, and the new low-code tool Step Functions Workflow Studio.

Public Registry for AWS CloudFormation - https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/introducing-a-public-registry-for-aws-cloudformation/

AWS Proton is now GA - https://aws.amazon.com/proton/

AWS Proton Public Roadmap - https://github.com/aws/aws-proton-public-roadmap/projects/1

AWS Step Functions Workflow Studio - https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/aws/new-aws-step-functions-workflow-studio-a-low-code-visual-tool-for-building-state-machines/

AWS Launches BugBust - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/aws-announces-aws-bugbust/

PLATFORM UPDATES

CloudWatch Adds New Metric Math Functions - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/cloudwatch-adds-new-metric-math-functions/

New GitHub Action for Building Serverless Applications - https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/compute/using-github-actions-to-deploy-serverless-applications/

AWS SAM Launches Inference Templates for Lambda - https://aws.amazon.com/blogs/compute/deploying-machine-learning-models-with-serverless-templates/

KMS now Supports Multi-region Keys - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/kms-multi-region-keys/

Amazon Cognito Targeted Sign Out - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/amazon-cognito-now-supports-targeted-sign-out-through-refresh-token-revocation/

AWS Copilot v1.8 - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/aws-copilot-launches-v1-8-with-improved-support-for-load-balanced-web-services-and-vpcs/

DynamoDB Accelerator Supports Encryption in Transit - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/amazon-dynamodb-accelerator--dax--now-supports-encryption-in-tra/

AWS Client VPN now Includes Desktop Client - https://aws.amazon.com/about-aws/whats-new/2021/06/aws-client-vpn-launches-desktop-client-for-linux/



Related tags:

cloudtracker   cloud   aws  
About the author

David is a Webby Award winning cloud development consultant that focuses on cloud native web, mobile, and IoT applications. For over fifteen years as a consultant David has led custom software development on emerging platforms for companies such as FedEx, AT&T, Sony Music, Intel, Comcast, Herman Miller, Principal Financial, and Adobe (as well as many others). David regularly writes and speaks on the digital landscape with published works for O’Reilly and Lynda.com. He has written for Mashable, Smashing Magazine, and VentureBeat, and he has spoken at events like AdTech, Interop, and Adobe Max.

10-day free trial

Sign Up Now